陳嘉賢

陳嘉賢 KAREN CHAN, JP
創始人兼旗袍設計師
SPARKLE COLLECTION / SPARKLE by KAREN CHAN
[盒式磁帶] & [郵箱] 圖案設計師
-
[盒式磁帶]
在“No Music No Life”的理念下,Karen 從 80 年代和 90 年代非常流行的盒式磁帶中汲取靈感,創作了她的設計。卡倫在上小學時就收到了父親送來的盒式隨身聽,從此對粵語產生了濃厚的興趣。她非常喜歡粵語流行音樂,因為它觸發了她的童年和青少年回憶。透過這個設計,Karen 想向粵語流行音樂和香港樂壇致敬,它陪伴和培育了一代又一代香港人的成長。
-
[郵箱]
在 tong laus(店屋)中常見的鐵製郵箱是這個設計系列的靈感來源。通過使用鮮豔的色彩,一排排的鐵製郵箱被重新定義。千篇一律的可愛鐵盒,見證了人與人之間的信任與交流,再現了昔日的香港生活。
-
SPARKLE品牌創始人兼旗袍設計師Karen Chan在香港出生長大,在美國留學15年,深諳中西文化,喜歡將東西方元素融入自己的設計中,特別注重文化創意產業的傳承,尤其是傳統工藝的現代化。
-
SPARKLE by Karen Chan
以香港經典電影《花樣年華》為靈感,Karen's Modern Cheongsam Collection採用SPARKLE專利數碼印花技術,打造原創絲綢面料設計,再手工打造出一系列精緻而含蓄迷人的中國時尚現代旗袍.

KAREN CHAN

陳嘉賢 KAREN CHAN, JP
FOUNDER AND CHEONGSAM DESIGNER
SPARKLE COLLECTION / SPARKLE by KAREN CHAN
[CASSETTE TAPE] & [MAILBOX] PATTERN DESIGNER
-
[CASSETTE TAPE] 
Under the notion of “No Music No Life” with her enduring love of Cantopop, Karen took inspiration from cassette tapes, hugely popular during the 80s and 90s, for her design. Karen became so fond of Cantopop ever since she received a cassette Walkman from her father when she was still in primary school. She loves Cantopop so much as it triggers her childhood and teenage memories. Through this design, Karen wishes to pay tribute to Cantopop and the Hong Kong music scene, which accompanied and nurtured the growth of generations of Hongkongers.
-
[MAILBOX] 
Iron mailboxes frequently found in tong laus (shophouses) are the inspiration for this design series. With the use of vivid colours, rows of iron mailboxes have been redefined. These adorable iron boxes with thousands of stories are evidence of trust and communications between people, recreating Hong Kong lives of the old days.
-
Born and raised in Hong Kong and having studied in the United States for 15 years, SPARKLE brand founder and cheongsam designer Karen Chan is fully familiar with both Chinese and Western cultures, and loves incorporating East-meets-West elements into her designs, with special emphasis on the inheritance of cultural and creative industries, especially modernizing traditional craftsmanship.
-
SPARKLE by Karen Chan
Inspired by the classic Hong Kong movie "In the Mood for Love", Karen’s Modern Cheongsam Collection uses SPARKLE patented digital printing technology to create original silk fabric designs, then handcrafted into a series of exquisite and subtle-glamourous Chinese chic modern cheongsams.